Sew the Giraffe

I am part of the Year of the Giraffe with Carla Sonheim.  New assignments every month.. always exciting 🙂 I look forward to seeing what we get in our email at the start of every month.

This month is ” Sew the Giraffe”. I have been putting it off because, well, I had no idea how to actually get started on sewing a giraffe.  I was sitting on the floor rifling through my fabric stash looking  for something giraffe-y when I found this silver material I bought at an op shop.. behold the Space Giraffe!  I added the sucker feet later.. cos where space giraffe goes there is no gravity so sucker feet would be useful.

just hangin'

just hangin’

portrait of a space giraffe

portrait of a space giraffe

this is what happens when you run out of suck...

this is what happens when you run out of suck…

Leave a Reply

