Tangly Doodle and a Wee Sketch

My sketch of Dobbie from Harry Potter and the chamber of secrets

My sketch of Dobbie from Harry Potter and the chamber of secrets

I’ve been busy this week as you can see.. apart from the dying (still brewing in plastic) and the plastering I’ve also been whipping up a few Zentangle Inspired Artworks or Z.I.A for short. Its something else I do when I can’t think of anything else or I’m trying to solve a problem. It works like meditation for me.  Also today I started painting the plaster pieces which you can see over here: http://artandphotos365.wordpress.com/2013/07/16/two-faced-with-a-nice-bust-and-a-sandy-arse/ at my photo blog.

I was also tidying my art room and looking through some of the stuff I’ve completed this year.. Its been pretty productive and I have to say that I think that my stuff is improving, especially the illustration which I can thank tangling and doodling for .. I’m just on big win this year YAY! oh and its the market this week so you can (hopefully) see the finished plaster pieces if you feel like stopping by 🙂

Cheers,

Jay

Leave a Reply

