Trusting the process

image

I love the bit where I look at my work and think oh my god I’ve completely screwed it, I have no idea what I’m doing, where this is going or why I had this ridiculous idea in the first place.. I should probably just go get a real job.

Then realising that is just part of the process, that some times when I create it gets horrendous, mistakes are made, proportions are well, non existent.. Values.. *Snort* And there seems no way out but to stop and do something else.

I have discovered (call me a slow  learner if you will) to keep going is much braver and that’s where I learn. I chose to do this because it’s what I love to do so the best thing is to honour the commitment to myself and have faith in the u curve and the process. Which is ultimately having faith in myself.

So now when I hit a point where I think it just can’t get any worse, I laugh and enjoy the mess because I know it will work out in the end.

Jay xx

One thought on “Trusting the process

  1. It’s weird how creativity works…sometimes better to keep going, sometimes better to stop for while…at some point you do really have to trust in the process and keep pushing, or you will never know what happens when you “break through” the “arrrrrrrrgh” point!! There are lessons at all the points, luckily!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

