The joy of printing

image

I bought a new (second hand) professional photo quality printer a couple of weeks ago and today is the first chance i have had to really play with it…Ohhhh its lovely! The picture at the top was taken in 2003 in Motueka, New Zealand on an old Olympus om 10, I just scanned it because I want to use it in a project (more on that later) and thought I’ll try printing it jumbo sized and see what happens… Its amazing so super stoked with this result and this was just printed in draft mode on 120gm paper on greyscale. ..Oooooohhhh aaaahhhh! So then I thought.” I could do a3 colouring posters! The results are below. Its gorgeous! Im looking forward to getting more ink and seeing what this baby can really do 😁

image

Leave a Reply

